If I delete my account, will it also delete my community data?
No. When you delete your account, we delete the identifiable information (contact information) on your account, leaving nesting data in place. The username associated with your nest visits will be changed to an anonymous “deleted user” username. In this way, if you choose to delete your account and stop participating in NestWatch, your contributed data can still add value to the community project.
If you are a coordinator and community nest monitoring is still ongoing, be sure to hand off the community to a new coordinator before deleting your account.