What happens when I archive/unarchive a nest?

You should archive a nest site if it has been removed or is no longer being monitored. Please also archive the nest site if you move a nest box from its original location to a new one (create a new nest site for the new location). 

If you archive a nest from the community nest list, it will disappear from the list and the map, but the data will remain in the database and contribute to your community’s statistics. Coordinators may reactivate archived nests on the “Edit Site” page. This page is linked on the website only, in the Recent Activity feed under the Community Overview. Additional options for managing archived nests may be available in future releases. 

Back to Frequently Asked Questions