Can I see and edit every nest in my community?
Everyone in the community can see all data equally; however, there are some differences in editing permissions between coordinator and contributor roles. Coordinators can edit, delete, or change any nest data regardless of who created it. This allows them to take greater responsibility for data curation among the group. Contributors can only edit, delete, or change nest data that they themselves have created. For example, if a contributor entered a nest visit, but later realizes it was entered on the wrong nest, they can delete that visit. But if the visit was entered by another member, they would not be able to edit or delete that nest visit. Similarly, contributors can create and name nest sites, and edit site descriptions, but cannot delete nest sites created by others, or edit names or descriptions of sites created by others.